You say sometimes, I say most times – Let Go!


It isn't always easy but you'll love the results

This month has been a slow lesson in letting go, giving in and enjoying. ¬†It’s not been great and to be quite honest June can’t come quickly enough. ¬†Yesterday I was walking through a London park, replete with refreshments for the extended family and MrsAB pointed out this banner. I’d already spotted it on the way to the cafe but on the way back it was worth a picture. Be it my views on professional cycling, a growing alienation from politics or just listening to the messages my body is giving me, I’m learning it’s easier to let go than to keep fighting. Some of you might think this is weak but I actually think that takes some strength.

Anyway, heed to advice. And as it’s Bank Holiday I think I’m going to go and give in to the urge to read my new book.

Leave a Reply

