Life in a cup


Today I took a trip to Manchester with the day-job. Apart from the transport games trying their best to ruin the day (those who follow me on Twitter will have seen the commentary) it was both fun and productive. I like Manchester. No, I’ll change that – I love Manchester as a city which builds on its past and determines its own future.  And one of the best reasons is that it is full of nooks and crannies with interesting little shops. So, whilst taking my colleague around the Northern Quarter I popped into Teacup on Thomas Street to grab some Mr Scruff tea I spotted this postcard:

Who can argue with that (unless of course you want to talk about Sarah Palin but we all know she knows nothing about proper tea!)

Leave a Reply

