What’s it all about?


Have you ever asked yourself what its all about? Life I mean. We’re born, we live, we die. That’s pretty formulaic and inevitable but the bit in the middle is pretty long and has no set purpose to it.  Yes, ok, this post is a bit esoteric but then that gives you a small insight into the machinations of my rather confused mind.  Maybe it’s because I am by trade analytical, some might say prosaic others abstract, that I think about these things too much.  But this morning I think I reached that point again where I’ve really lost any direction and ground to a halt.  Maybe I question too much and should just get on with things, but its hard to get on with things when you don’t understand or believe in them enough to put the energy in.  Is it natural to feel this way and if so why don’t more people shout out that they do instead of putting their heads down and carrying on like “normal”? Who wants to be normal when it is in fact it seems anything but.

Oh well, back to the grind – or maybe take a break. Hoping for “normal” service to be resumed soon.

One thought on “What’s it all about?

Leave a Reply

