The best laid plans


A very brief update to Wednesday’s post. I never made it out on my bike. The weather changed, it was over cast and the allotment beckoned instead.  Even the allotment wasn’t easy and Mrs AB did most of the work as I tinkered and pottered. 

Nevermind. Another day, another dollar as they say.  Yesterday was very productive and energy charged and even if the bike didn’t feature I met some more great Social Enterprise folk at the Social Enterprise Mentor Exchange coffee session at Urban Coffee in Birmingham (great coffee, excellent sandwiches and exceedingly good cakes). And today the new shed arrives.  All positives to take heart from.  The bike will get a look in this weekend, I promise. After all, the summer looks like it might be here (and I know my Tour Ride partner hasn’t seen his bike for at least 2 weeks now).

Leave a Reply

